عرض القائمة

60 800

محدد اللغة

english
بادر بحجز موعد
800 60

محدد اللغة

english

Find a doctor

نظام الرعاية 

المستشفيات
6 مستشفيات تضم كل التخصصات والمرافق والخدمات الطبية. 
مراكز الخدمات العلاجية الخارجية  
27 مركزاً صحّياً  لتلبية احتياجاتك الصحية ومتطلباتك الخاصة اليومية. 
مراكز اللياقة الطبية 
23 مركزاً للياقة الطبية توفر فحوصات واختبارات الصحية وفقاً لأعلى مستويات الكفاءة. 
خدمات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد
الاستشارات الطبية عن بعد في أي مكان وزمان.
الرعاية الصحية المنزلية
خدمات الرعاية الصحية بكل أريحية في منزلك.
دبي الصحية في أرقام
11,000+
موظف
300+
خريج
1,200+
ورقة بحثية محكّمة
card background image
الاكتشاف
  

آخر الأخبار والفعاليات

ناشر الأصول

الفعاليات <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><root available-locales="en_US" default-locale="en_US"><Title language-id="en_US">Dubai Fitness Challenge</Title></root>

لنشارك معاً من أجل صحتنا. نشجع الجميع على المشاركة في الفعاليات والأنشطة المتنوعة التي تتم في مختلف أنحاء مدينة دبي. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني:

28 أكتوبر 2023
الفعاليات

ناشر الأصول

أخبار جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية تستضيف مؤتمر

استضافت جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية، التي تقود ركيزتي التعلم والاكتشاف في "دبي الصحية"، أول نظام صحي أكاديمي متكامل في دبي، مؤتمر "أولويات البحث والصحة العامة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا: الدروس المستفادة من جائحة كوفيد-19 والاستعداد للمستقبل"، وذلك بالتعاون مع مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها، والمعهد الوطني للحساسية والأمراض المعدية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، التابع لمعاهد الصحة الوطنية الأميركية.

واستقطب المؤتمر الذي عُقد في جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية نخبة من الخبراء، والمتخصصين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، إلى جانب دول أخرى حول العالم، وذلك لتبادل الأفكار والخبرات، وتعزيز العمل المشترك لإيجاد حلول للتحديات الملحة في مجال الصحة العامة.

وأسست مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها في الولايات المتحدة مكتباً إقليمياً خاصاً لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في العاصمة العمانية مسقط في العام 2020، وذلك بهدف تعزيز التعاون في مجال الصحة العامة في المنطقة، وتعزيز الأمن الصحي العالمي. كما تعتزم مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها تعيين مستشار إقليمي لـ"الأمراض الناشئة" و"الأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ" في أبوظبي في الفترة المقبلة، وذلك لتأمين دعم إضافي للجهود المبذولة في دولة الإمارات والمنطقة في هذا المجال، حيث سيعمل هذا المستشار  عن كثب مع المعهد الوطني الأمريكي للحساسية والأمراض المعدية بالمنطقة لتعزيز التعاون في مجال العلوم والصحة العامة بين الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودول منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، كما سيوفر منصة لتبادل الأفكار وأفضل الممارسات والابتكارات في المجال.

واستقطب المؤتمر حوالي 200 خبير ومختص بارز على مستوى العالم، من ضمنهم أكاديميين ومختصين في مجال الرعاية الصحية والصحة العامة من 16 دولة. فيما ضمت قائمة المتحدثين نخبة بارزة من 40 متحدثاً و40 باحثاً ومختصاً. واشتملت أجندة المؤتمر على حلقات نقاشية وعروض تقديمية سلطت الضوء على رؤى وأفكار متنوعة حول تأثير جائحة كوفيد-19، والتوقعات بتفشي الأمراض في المستقبل، وبحث أفضل السبل والاستراتيجيات للاستعداد والاستجابة لمثل هذه السيناريوهات. كما وفر المؤتمر منصة مثالية للتواصل وبناء علاقات التعاون بين المشاركين.

وشهدت الجلسة الافتتاحية للمؤتمر كلمات رئيسية لمجموعة من كبار الشخصيات والخبراء والمختصين البارزين على مستوى العالم، من بينهم إريك غاوديوسي، نائب رئيس بعثة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لدى دولة الإمارات، وسعادة الدكتور عامر أحمد شريف المدير التنفيذي لدبي الصحية ومدير جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية، والأستاذ الدكتور علوي الشيخ علي، نائب مدير جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية.

وشهد المؤتمر أيضاً مشاركة مجموعة من مسؤولي مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية الأمريكية، بمن فيهم الدكتور هنري ووك، مدير مكتب الاستعداد والاستجابة، والدكتورة كايلا ليزرسون مديرة مركز الصحة العالمي، والدكتورة هيذر بيرك المديرة الإقليمية لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا في المراكز الأمريكية للسيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها في العاصمة العمانية مسقط. في حين مثل المعهد الوطني للحساسية والأمراض المعدية في الولايات المتحدة، كل من الدكتور دانيال دويك كبير الباحثين ورئيس قسم المناعة البشرية في مركز أبحاث اللقاحات، والدكتور محمد الصايغ، كبير المستشارين العلميين للمدير.

وخلال كلمته الافتتاحية، سلط سعادة الدكتور عامر أحمد شريف، الضوء على الإجراءات الاستباقية التي اتخذتها إمارة دبي للاستجابة والتعامل مع تداعيات جائحة كوفيد-19 استناداً إلى دوره كرئيس مركز التحكم والسيطرة لمكافحة فيروس كورونا في دبي، مشدداً على أهمية التعاون والعمل المشترك ضمن نهج متسق لإيجاد وتطوير حلول الرعاية الصحية.

وقال سعادة الدكتور عامر أحمد شريف: "يسُرنا استضافة رواد قطاع الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في هذا المؤتمر هنا في دبي. إذ ساهمت جائحة كوفيد-19 بإيجاد آفاق واسعة من الفرص الجديدة، حيث نقف الآن على أعتاب مرحلة لا نفكر فيها بالدروس المستفادة منها فقط، بل نسعى لتوفير البيئة الملائمة لتعزيز التعاون مع العديد من الدول في المنطقة والعالم. وباعتبارنا أول نظام صحي أكاديمي متكامل في إمارة دبي، نؤمن بأننا سنتمكن من خلال توحيد الجهود من الارتقاء بصحة الإنسان، وإيجاد مستقبل أفضل للجميع".

ومن جانبه، قال إريك غاوديوسي نائب رئيس بعثة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لدى دولة الإمارات في كلمته الافتتاحية: "يركز اجتماعنا الذي يحظى بدعم من التمويل الإضافي في الولايات المتحدة للاستجابة لجائحة كوفيد-19، وحكومة دولة الإمارات، والبعثات الدبلوماسية الأمريكية بالمنطقة على الأمن الصحي، والاستعداد الأمثل وطرق الاستجابة للأوبئة في المستقبل، حيث يعكس هذا التعاون اهتمامنا، وجهودنا المشتركة للاستثمار في العمل على بناء مستقبل أكثر صحة في مجتمعاتنا."

كما شهد المؤتمر الذي استمر على مدار يومين مشاركة العديد من أبطال خط الدفاع الأول أثناء جائحة كوفيد-19، من أطباء ومسؤولي إدارة الازمات، والاستجابة على المستويات المحلية والعالمية، وهو ما ساهم في توفير منصة مثالية لتبادل الآراء والأفكار  حول سبل التعاون في التنبؤ للأوبئة المتوقعة في المستقبل وطرق الاستعداد والاستجابة لها، كما وفر المؤتمر أيضاً فرصة لتكوين الشراكات، وتبادل المعلومات والتحليلات الدقيقة التي تعزز استشراف المستقبل، وتسهم بالارتقاء في عملية التواصل وصنع القرار في قطاع الصحة لتحسين الصحة العامة في حالات الطوارئ، وأثناء الاستجابة لتفشي الأمراض، والهجرة الجماعية.

اقرأ المزيد
14 مايو 2024
أخبار
أخبار

أعلنت "دبي الصحية"، أول نظام صحي أكاديمي متكامل في إمارة دبي، عن انضمام دفعة جديدة من الممرضين والممرضات المواطنين إلى كوادرها الطبية في عدد من المستشفيات التابعة لها، وذلك في إطار جهودها لتعزيز منظومة الرعاية الصحية في دبي وتحسين مستويات الرعاية الصحية والارتقاء بصحة الإنسان، والتزامها برفد القطاع الصحي في دبي بالكفاءات والخبرات المتميزة، إلى جانب حرصها على رعاية وتعزيز قدرات الكفاءات الوطنية في قطاع الرعاية الصحية.

وتتضمن الدفعة الجديدة كفاءات وطنية من الحاصلين على درجة البكالوريوس في التمريض من كلية العلوم الصحية في جامعة الشارقة، حيث سينضمون إلى أسرة "دبي الصحية" للعمل في أربع مستشفيات تابعة لها تتضمن، مستشفى الجليلة للأطفال، ومستشفى راشد، ومستشفى حتا، ومستشفى لطيفة.

وبهذه المناسبة قال سعادة الدكتور عامر أحمد شريف، المدير التنفيذي لدبي الصحية: "نفخر بانضمام الكفاءات الوطنية للعمل في الخطوط الأمامية على مستوى المنشآت الصحية التابعة لـدبي الصحية، حيث يعتبر انضمام هذه الدفعة الجديدة من الممرضات والممرضين المواطنين خطوة استراتيجية تنسجم مع رؤية القيادة الرشيدة لتعزيز المعرفة وبناء الخبرات والكوادر الوطنية في كافة المجالات، وإرساء منظومة رعاية صحية متطورة ترتقي بصحة الانسان، والاستفادة من الكفاءات الوطنية في خدمة القطاع الصحي بإمارة دبي".

من جانبه، قال خليفة عبد الرحمن باقر، المدير التنفيذي للعمليات في دبي الصحية: "إن انضمام هذه الدفعة الجديدة من الممرضين والممرضات المواطنين إلى دبي الصحية هو إنجاز إضافي هام لـ "دبي الصحية" ، ونحن على ثقة بأن تفاني أفراد هذه الدفعة وشغفهم في تقديم الرعاية الصحية سيعزز خدماتنا في رعاية المرضى، أسوة بجميع العاملين في هذا القطاع الإنساني. كما نفخر بالتزامنا بتوفير وبناء بيئة عمل حاضنة تسهم في بناء الخبرات والكفاءات وقادرة على تحقيق استدامة التطور لقطاع الرعاية الصحية بالإمارة".

وتضمّ "دبي الصحية" 4300 ممرضاً وممرضة ملتزمين بالارتقاء بصحة الإنسان. وتعمل دبي الصحية على تعزيز القيادة التمريضية من خلال برامج التوجيه والإرشاد المهني، وتمكين الكادر التمريضي من قيادة التغيير في الرعاية الصحية. وتقدم جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية برامج ماجستير متخصصة تلبي متطلبات الرعاية الصحية المحلية، هي ماجستير العلوم في تمريض القلب والأوعية الدموية وماجستير العلوم في تمريض الأطفال، والتي تزود الكادر التمريضي بالمهارات اللازمة لرعاية المرضى وتشكيل مستقبل التمريض وتطوير جودة الرعاية الصحية.

اقرأ المزيد
12 مايو 2024
أخبار
أخبار

 تعتزم "دبي الصحية"، أول نظام صحي أكاديمي متكامل في دبي، توظيف التكنولوجيا المبتكرة في عملياتها بهدف تعزيز جودة ومستوى خدمات الرعاية الصحية، وذلك من خلال إجراء دراسة على استخدام تقنيات الواقع الافتراضي واختبارها في مركز الثلاسيميا التابع لها.

وأشارت "دبي الصحية" إلى أن التوجه الجديد، يسلط الضوء على الأنظمة المبتكرة والمساهمة في تخفيف حالة القلق والآلام التي تنتاب المرضى أثناء تركيب الإبر الوريدية للمصابين بمرض الثلاسيميا، في مبادرة تعتبر الأولى من نوعها في الإمارة، دعماً للتجارب العلاجية الاستثنائية، والارتقاء بجودة خدمات الرعاية الصحية إلى مستويات جديدة من التميز.

وسيجري الدارسة علماء وباحثون في جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية، التي تقود مهمتي التعلم والاكتشاف في "دبي الصحية"، إلى جانب طلبة في كلية الطب بالجامعة. وتعتمد الدراسة بالدرجة الأولى على تجارب ذاتية تشمل اختبارات موضوعية بما فيها مراقبة حركة العين، وتتبع معدل نبضات القلب لتقييم فعالية تقنيات الواقع الافتراضي، ما يشكل تطوراً كبيراً في مجال الاكتشافات الطبية.

وأعربت الدكتورة فتحية الخاجة، مديرة مركز الثلاسيميا، عن تفاؤلها بهذه الدراسة، قائلة:" إن توظيف تقنية الواقع الافتراضي في مركز الثلاسيميا سيسهم في تحسين تجارب المرضى الذين يخضعون لإجراء تركيب الإبر الوريدية، فعلى مدى السنوات الماضية اكتشفنا العديد من الوسائل لتخفيف آلام مرضانا، حيث يجسد هذا البرنامج عهدنا المتثمل في "المريض أولاً" من خلال توفير تجارب مريحة وخالية من الخوف والقلق ليس للمرضى فقطـ، بل لعائلاتهم، ونحن ننتظر  ببالغ الصبر نتائج هذه الدراسة وقدرتها على تحسين حياة مرضى الثلاسيميا بشكل كبير".

وفي سياق منفصل، فقد حقق اختبار تقنية الواقع الافتراضي على نطاق واسع نتائج أكثر فعالية سريرياً، وذلك من خلال 14 دراسة تم نشرها، و30 دراسة أخرى يجري تنفيذها، ما يشكل ركيزة أساسية لاستخدامها في تحسين تجارب المرضى.      

ويعد هذا البرنامج خطوة أولى لاستخدام الواقع الافتراضي في المستشفيات ومراكز الخدمات العلاجية الخارجية التابعة لـ "دبي الصحية" التي تعتزم التوسع باستخدامها مستقبلاً لتشمل الإجراءات الطبية في كل من مستشفى الجليلة للأطفال، ومستشفى لطيفة بعد تنفيذها بشكل فوري في مركز الثلاسيميا، ويركز البرنامج أيضاً على تطوير تجارب واقع افتراضي مصممة خصيصاً لتلبية احتياجات المرضى في إمارة دبي، في وقت يتعاون طلاب جامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية، مع فرق الرعاية الصحية في "دبي الصحية" لتطوير تقنية الواقع الافتراضي المدعومة بالذكاء الاصطناعي لتوفير تجارب مخصصة للمرضى على المدى البعيد. 

من جانبه، قال الدكتور ياسين حجيات، الأستاذ المشارك في الابتكار في العلوم الصحية والصحة الرقمية في كلية الطب بجامعة محمد بن راشد للطب والعلوم الصحية: "يعتبر هذا البرنامج واحداً من عدة برامج في دبي الصحية للاستفادة من الحلول الرقمية في تحسين مستوى الرعاية الصحية للمرضى، فمن أهم ركائز نظامنا الصحي المتكامل، الرعاية، والتعلّم، والاكتشاف، والعطاء وهي قيد التطوير المستمر لتحسين جودة الرعاية الصحية".

وأضاف الدكتور حجيات: "نعمل من خلال استكشاف الابتكارات الرقمية، مثل تقنية الواقع الافتراضي على إعداد جيل متميز من المتخصصين بالقطاع الصحي في المستقبل لخدمة مرضانا وفق عهدنا بالتركيز على المريض أولاً، والمساهمة في رفد القطاع الطبي باكتشافات وحلول مدعومة بالتكنولوجيا تخلق فرصاً واعدة لتغيير رحلة العلاج لعدد كبير من المرضى".

ومن خلال تبني هذه المبادرات، تعزز دبي الصحية مكانتها ضمن قائمة أكثر المؤسسات ابتكاراً في مجال الرعاية الصحية، وتؤكد التزامها بصدارة الابتكار في مجال الرعاية الصحية، ما يؤكد من جديد التزامها بتقديم أفضل الخدمات التي تركز على المريض أولاً لتحقيق التميز على مستوى المنطقة.

اقرأ المزيد
8 مايو 2024
أخبار

Chat Application

Menu Display

800 60

Language Selector

العربية
book Appointment
800 60

Language Selector

العربية

Find a doctor

Our Care System

Hospitals
6 hospitals offering a variety of medical services and specialties.
Ambulatory Health Centers
27 ambulatory health centers in your community to care for your every day health and special needs.
Medical Fitness Centers
23 modern medical fitness centers for efficient screening and testing.
Telehealth
Virtual healthcare consultations from anywhere at any time.
Homecare
Bringing care closer to you, in the comfort of your home.
Dubai Health in Numbers
11,000+
Employees
300+
Alumni
1,200+
Peer-reviewed publications

Latest News & Events

Asset Publisher

Events <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><root available-locales="en_US" default-locale="en_US"><Title language-id="en_US">Dubai Fitness Challenge</Title></root>

Let’s get moving together for a healthier team. We encourage everyone to participate in the various activities taking place across the city of Dubai.

28 October 2023
Events

Asset Publisher

News CDC, NIH/NIAID and Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences Unite for Public Health Conference in Dubai

Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU), which leads the Learning and Discovery missions of Dubai Health, the first integrated academic health system in Dubai, joined forces with the United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), part of the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) to host the joint conference: Research and Public Health Priorities in the MENA Region: Lessons from the COVID-19 Pandemic and Future Preparedness.

Held at MBRU, the event brought together regional experts and stakeholders from the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), alongside counterparts from the U.S. and other regions to exchange insights and foster collaboration in addressing pressing public health challenges.

The U.S. CDC established the MENA Regional Office in Muscat, Oman in 2020 to strengthen public health collaborations in the region and enhance global health security. In addition to the CDC personnel in Muscat, CDC will soon place a Regional Technical Advisor for Emerging Infections and Zoonotic Diseases in Abu Dhabi to support additional efforts in UAE and the region. This presence, along with the NIAID in the region, fosters scientific and public health collaborations with the U.S., and the MENA region, including sharing best practices and innovations, such as this conference.

The conference welcomed approximately 200 delegates, including academics, healthcare practitioners, and public health professionals from 16 countries, including an impressive lineup of nearly 40 speakers and chairs and 40 abstract presenters. Featuring sessions, panel discussions, and abstract presentations, conference topics ranged from reflections on the COVID-19 pandemic's impact and predictions for future outbreaks, to strategies for preparedness and response. The conference also afforded opportunities for networking and collaboration among the participants.

The conference also featured keynotes by notable figures, including Deputy Chief of Mission Eric Gaudiosi, of the U.S. Mission to the UAE; H.E. Dr. Amer Sharif, Chief Executive Officer of Dubai Health, and President of MBRU; H.E. Professor Alawi Alsheikh-Ali, Deputy CEO of MBRU; from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Dr. Henry Walke, Director of the Office of Readiness and Response, Dr. Kayla Laserson, Director for the Global Health Center, Heather Burke, Regional Director, U.S. CDC Middle East/North Africa Regional Office in Muscat, Oman, ; and from NIAID, Dr. Daniel Douek, Senior Investigator and Chief of the Human Immunology Section at the Vaccine Research Center, and Dr. Mohamed H. Sayegh, Senior Scientific Advisor to the Director.

In his opening keynote address, H.E. Dr. Amer Sharif, Chief Executive Officer of Dubai Health and President of MBRU, highlighted Dubai's proactive response to the COVID-19 pandemic, drawing upon his role as Chair of the Dubai COVID-19 Command and Control Center. He emphasized the significance of collaboration and working together in a coordinated approach toward advancing healthcare solutions.

He said, “We are proud to host healthcare leaders from all around the region and the U.S. for the Research and Public Health Priorities in the MENA Region conference here in Dubai. A new frontier of opportunities has been created since the COVID-19 pandemic, and now, more than ever, we stand at the cusp of a transformative era, where not only do we reflect upon lessons learned but also to chart new territories in a conducive environment that nurtures collaboration across the entire region and beyond. As Dubai’s first integrated academic health system, we believe that through uniting efforts, we advance health and shape a brighter future for all.”

In his opening remarks, DCM Gaudiosi stated, “Supported by the U.S. COVID-19 response supplemental funding and facilitated by the support of the U.A.E government and the U.S. diplomatic missions in the region, our gathering today focuses on health security, preparedness, and response—a testament to our shared priorities and our collective will to invest in healthier futures.”

Indeed, many of the participants were on the front lines during the COVID-19 pandemic – from clinicians, incident managers, and leaders in local, national, and global response. It was evident the importance of partnership, sharing of accurate information, forecasting and analytics to inform decision making, and health communications in protecting health not just in emergencies, but also in mass migration events and outbreak response. The conference concluded with energized participants with new and strengthened relationships and ideas for collaboration to predict, prepare, and be ready to respond to the next health threat.

Learn More
14 May 2024
News
News Dubai Health Welcomes a New Cohort of Emirati Nurses

Dubai Health, the first integrated academic health system in the emirate, has announced the addition of a new cohort of Emirati nurses to its team. This expansion strengthens healthcare delivery across the system and reflects Dubai Health’s commitment to nurturing and promoting local talent within the healthcare sector.

The new cohort, all graduates holding a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the College of Health Sciences at the University of Sharjah, has been strategically placed across four locations within Dubai Health: Al Jalila Children’s Hospital, Rashid Hospital, Hatta Hospital, and Latifa Hospital.

Commenting on the announcement, His Excellency Dr. Amer Sharif, Chief Executive Officer of Dubai Health, stated: “We are proud to continue to place local talent at the heart of the frontline workforce at Dubai Health. The latest cohort of Emirati nurses brings a wealth of knowledge and a local perspective to help our integrated academic health system elevate the standard of care and advance health for humanity. We look forward to their contribution to serving Dubai and its communities.”

Khalifa Baqer, Chief Operating Officer at Dubai Health said: “The arrival of these talented Emirati nurses marks another significant milestone for Dubai Health. Their dedication and passion for healthcare delivery will undoubtedly enhance our services and patient care. We are proud to offer a supportive environment for Emirati talent and are fully committed to supporting these nurses as they contribute to our vision to advance health for humanity.”

Nursing at Dubai Health thrives with 4,300 dedicated nurses committed to advancing health. Through mentorship and development programs, Dubai Health nurtures nursing leadership, empowering nurses to drive change in healthcare. The Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU), which leads the Learning and Discovery missions, offers specialized master’s programs tailored to local healthcare demands. The Master of Science in Cardiovascular Nursing and the Master of Science in Pediatric Nursing equip nurses with skills for optimal patient care, shaping the future of nursing and elevating healthcare quality.

Learn More
12 May 2024
News
News Dubai Health Explores Virtual Reality to Reduce Pain and Anxiety in Medical Procedures

Dubai Health, the first integrated academic health system in Dubai, is embracing virtual reality (VR) technology to improve patient care across its hospitals and healthcare centers. This initiative kicks off with a study and implementation program at the Thalassemia Center, exploring the use of VR technology to reduce anxiety and pain during cannulation (needle insertion) procedures for thalassemia patients. This study, the first of its kind for this specific patient group in Dubai, holds promise for a more comfortable and positive healthcare experience.

Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU), which leads the Learning and Discovery missions of Dubai Health, will conduct and document the study. Unlike prior studies that primarily relied on subjective experiences, this novel approach will incorporate objective measurements such as eye movement tracking and heart rate to assess the effectiveness of VR technology, marking a significant advancement in medical discovery.

Dr. Fatheya Abbas Al Khaja, Director of the Thalassemia Center, expressed her profound optimism for the initiative, stating, “The application of VR technology at the Thalassemia Center has the potential to transform the experience for patients undergoing cannulation procedures. Throughout my years at the Thalassemia Center, we have explored numerous modalities to alleviate the pain of our patients. This program epitomizes our Patient First promise to provide a more comfortable and anxiety-free experience, not just for the patients, but also for their families who witness this process. We are eagerly anticipating the results of this study.”

Separate from the MBRU study, the selected VR technology had been tested extensively. It demonstrated clinically effective results in 14 published and 30 ongoing studies, providing a solid foundation for its use in improving patient experiences.

This program marks the first phase of integrating VR technology across Dubai Health hospitals and healthcare centers, with plans to extend its application into medical procedures at Al Jalila Children's Hospital and Latifa Hospital. Beyond immediate application at the Thalassemia Center, the program also focuses on developing novel VR environments and experiences tailored to the local needs of patients in Dubai. The long-term vision is to develop future iterations of AI-powered VR technology to further personalize the patient experience, a collaborative effort engaging both MBRU students and our clinical staff.

“This program is the first of many to showcase how digital solutions can improve patient care within Dubai Health,” remarked Dr. Yacine Hadijat, Associate Professor of Innovation in Health Science and Digital Health at MBRU’s College of Medicine. “One of the inherent advantages of our integrated academic health system is the ability to cultivate a continuous cycle of improvement within our care, learning and discovery missions. By exploring digital innovations, such as VR technology, we are simultaneously training future healthcare professionals to champion patient-centered care and contribute toward the medical discovery of tech-enabled healthcare solutions. This multifaceted approach holds immense promise to transform the patient journey for countless individuals.”

By spearheading such initiatives, Dubai Health remains at the forefront of healthcare innovation, reaffirming its commitment to delivering patient-centered care and advancing the standard of medical excellence in the region.

Learn More
8 May 2024
News

Chat Application